# GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. review (2026): price, rating, what it teaches

> GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co.: composite 53.0 of 100, $896 (EUR 780) one-off, 7 of 13 curriculum flags confirmed. Checked September 2026.

URL: https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/embis-geo-seminar/

GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. review: a live cohort program on Vendor academy from eMBIS Akademie, taught by Severin Lucks, ranked 4 of 4 German programs with a composite of 53.0 at low confidence, evidence tier D (checked 18 September 2026).

Price $896 (EUR 780) one-off (checked 18 Sep 2026). Rating: No public rating (checked 18 Sep 2026). No member or enrolment count is published (checked 18 Sep 2026). Curriculum: 7 of 13 tracked flags confirmed, 2 confirmed absent, 4 unverified.

## Verdict

By Editorial team. Opinion within the published method; every figure is from the record below.

GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. is a one-day live-online seminar in German from eMBIS Akademie, taught by Severin Lucks. The public evidence is thin: no course-level rating on any platform, evidence tier D and low confidence, so the directory lists it without a rank. What the provider does publish is checkable: a price on its own site at $895.52, a cancellation policy, a named trainer and a curriculum running from generative search to measurement and workflow automation. It fits German-speaking marketers who want one fixed day and a trainer to question live. Skip it if you want recordings, a rated course or proof of outcomes before paying.

### Who it fits

-   German-speaking marketers who want one scheduled training day
-   In-house SEO staff and agency teams needing a live trainer
-   Buyers who want a certificate and Open Badge on the day

### Who should skip it

-   Buyers who want independent reviews before paying
-   Self-paced learners who need recordings to revisit
-   Anyone whose priority is local AI SEO or off-page work

## Score breakdown

Composite 53.0 of 100, rubric v1, evidence tier D, low confidence (43 of 67 attributes confirmed, checked 18 Sep 2026). The score measures public evidence about a program (what is published, what learners say, how current it is), not teaching quality.

[AI SEO course scoring methodology](/methodology/): weights, evidence ladder, confidence rule and what was checked and not found for every program. Every price in context: [AI SEO course cost](/ai-seo-course-cost/).

| Dimension | Weight | Score | Points | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Satisfaction | 0%base 22% | n/a | 0.0 | No course-level rating found (checked 2026-09-18); platforms checked: kursfinder-course-page |
| Volume | 22%base 13% | 0 | 0.0 | . Caps: undefined reviews, members. |
| Recency | 26%base 15% | 86 | 22.2 | Latest dated evidence: public discussion on 29 Jul 2026, 1.7 months before the cutoff of 18 Sep 2026; 3 dated events on record. |
| Sentiment | 0%base 20% | n/a | 0.0 | No independent public discussion or attributed review found (checked 2026-09-18) |
| Transparency | 34%base 20% | 57 | 19.7 | 4 of 7 checks met (checked 18 Sep 2026); not met: module or lesson count published, member or enrolment count published, testimonials or reviews carry dates. |
| Completeness | 17%base 10% | 64 | 11.1 | 43 of 67 tracked attributes confirmed (checked 18 Sep 2026). |

Weight redistribution (evidence ladder): satisfaction (22%) to volume, recency, transparency, completeness; sentiment (20%) to volume, recency, transparency, completeness.

## Facts

Each value carries its data label (provider-stated, observed, calculated), the date it was checked and its source. Unverified means the value could not be confirmed on a public page by the check date.

| Attribute | Value | Label | Checked | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Provider | eMBIS Akademie | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Instructor | Severin Lucks | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Platform | Vendor academy | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Format | Live cohort: One-day live-online seminar via Zoom, with in-house delivery, PDF materials, eMBIS certificate and Open Badge | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Level | Advanced |  | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Language | German | observed | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Status | Live | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Price | $896 (EUR 780) one-offUSD converted at the ECB reference rate of 17 Sep 2026 | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Price note | 780 EUR plus VAT for each listed one-day live-online date | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Annual price | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Normalised monthly cost | $75 (one-off price amortised over 12 months) | calculated | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Pricing mechanism | Per-date one-off booking; 780 EUR plus VAT shown for three live-online dates | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Instalments | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Regional pricing | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Team pricing | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Refund policy | Free cancellation until two weeks before the event; later cancellations and no-shows are charged in full | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Course rating | UnverifiedPlatforms checked with no course-level rating: kursfinder course page | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Members or enrolled | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Launched | November 2025 | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [4] |
| Last dated content update seen | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Next cohort | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Access model | Per cohort | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Update model | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Module count | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Lesson count | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Hours of video | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Time to complete | 1 day | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Live call frequency | One-off (one-day live seminar) | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Live call day | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Live call timezone | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Support channel | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Instructor access | Direct | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Practical work | Assignments | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Certificate | Yes, accreditation unverified | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Community included | Unverified | unverified |  |  |
| Tools bundled | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Tools taught | peec.ai, SISTRIX, Looker Studio, Google Search Console, Google Analytics, n8n, Google Sheets | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| AI platforms named | Google ai overviews, Google ai mode, Chatgpt, Perplexity, Other | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Audience (provider-stated) | beginners, agencies, in house seo | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Provider ranks itself in a roundup | Unverified | unverified |  |  |
| Affiliate program | Yes, unverified | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| Public case studies | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |

## GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. price and price history

Current price $896 (EUR 780) one-off (checked 18 September 2026). One dated observation on record, so no trend is shown. 780 EUR plus VAT for each listed one-day live-online date.

| Date | Amount | Model | Members at the time | Note | Seen | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 18 Sep 2026 | EUR 780 | One-off | unverified | Current seller listing; no verified Wayback snapshot was accessible | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |

### GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. refund policy

Free cancellation until two weeks before the event; later cancellations and no-shows are charged in full. Published by the provider, checked 18 September 2026.

[\[3\]](#src-3)

## What GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. teaches

7 of 13 tracked curriculum flags are confirmed on public pages, 2 confirmed absent and 4 unverified (checked 18 September 2026). A confirmed flag means the provider's own curriculum or listing names the topic; the source is cited, the wording is not reproduced.

| Flag | Status | Label | Checked | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| GEO | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| AEO | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| LLM citations | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Entity SEO | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| AI visibility measurement | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Traditional SEO | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Links and off-page | No | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Local AI SEO | No | observed | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Structured data | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| AI crawler access | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| Content for extraction | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Brand mentions and PR | Unverified | unverified | 18 Sep 2026 |  |
| AI workflows and automation | Yes | provider-stated | 18 Sep 2026 | [3] |

## Reception

### Ratings by platform

No course-level rating was found (checked 18 September 2026). Platforms checked: kursfinder course page. A missing rating is never scored as zero; see the score breakdown for how the weight moved.

Company-level ratings, display only and never an input to the score: google 4.9 (50+), observed, seen 18 Sep 2026; kursfinder 5.0 (100+), observed, seen 18 Sep 2026; fortbildung24 4.9 (10+), observed, seen 18 Sep 2026; springest 4.9 (50+), observed, seen 18 Sep 2026; embis seminar feedback 99.0 (unverified), provider-stated, seen 18 Sep 2026.

### What public discussion says

No independent public discussion or attributed review found (checked 2026-09-18)

## Cautions

Sourced facts from the caution checks (price consistency, page history, instructor identity, testimonial dating, self-ranking, certificate claims). Neutral by design: each line is what a public page shows, with its date.

1.  The seller publishes 780 EUR plus VAT for the listed live-online dates. Check 1, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[3\]](#src-3)
    
2.  Severin Lucks is named as trainer and has a public eMBIS profile. Check 3, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[2\]](#src-2)
    
3.  The page lists live-online dates on 18 September, 6 November and 11 December 2026; it does not state an access window. Check 4, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[3\]](#src-3)
    
4.  The aggregate feedback is marked as of 06.07.2026; the individual GEO testimonials are not individually dated. Check 5, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[3\]](#src-3)
    
5.  The page names an eMBIS participation certificate and Open Badge; no accrediting body is named on the page. Check 7, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[3\]](#src-3)
    
6.  The privacy page says eMBIS participates in the Amazon Partnerprogramm; commission is not stated. Check 8, seen 18 Sep 2026 [\[5\]](#src-5)

## Compared with

### GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. alternatives

Programs in the same format band that cost less, in composite order (checked 18 Sep 2026):

-   [Generative Engine Optimization (GEO): Werde zur KI-Antwort](/courses/omr-generative-engine-optimization-seminar/): $286 (EUR 249) one-off, composite 78.9, medium confidence (18 Sep 2026)

## GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co. review: questions

How much does the GEO Seminar cost?

The provider publishes a one-off price per date on its own site, quoted in euros plus VAT and converted here to $895.52. A course-finder listing shows a VAT-inclusive figure instead. Price trend since June: none. Checked 18 September 2026.

Does the GEO Seminar have a refund policy?

Yes, and it is published rather than inferred. Cancellation is free until a stated cut-off before the event date; after that point, cancellations and no-shows are charged in full. Checked 18 September 2026.

Who teaches the GEO Seminar?

Severin Lucks of DELUCKS is named as trainer on the eMBIS page, with a public profile there. No published AI search tests or conference talks were found under his name in public sources at the checked-on date, 18 September 2026.

What does the GEO Seminar cover?

Confirmed on the provider's page: GEO, LLM citations, entity SEO, AI visibility measurement, structured data, content written for extraction and workflow automation. Links and off-page work and local AI SEO are out of scope. AEO, traditional SEO and AI crawler access are unverified; checked 18 September 2026.

Is the GEO Seminar worth it?

Its composite score is 53, held down by the absence of any public rating or review volume. The directory lists it but does not rank it. A German-language alternative, Generative Engine Optimization (GEO): Werde zur KI-Antwort, has stronger public evidence at a lower published price.

## Sources

1.  [https://www.embis.de/](https://www.embis.de/)
    
2.  [https://www.embis.de/trainer/severin-lucks/](https://www.embis.de/trainer/severin-lucks/)
    
3.  [https://www.embis.de/seminare/geo/](https://www.embis.de/seminare/geo/)
    
4.  [https://www.embis.de/newsletter/online-marketing-insights-november/](https://www.embis.de/newsletter/online-marketing-insights-november/)
    
5.  [https://www.embis.de/datenschutzerklaerung/](https://www.embis.de/datenschutzerklaerung/)

Record last checked on 18 September 2026. Observation cutoff for the dataset: 18 September 2026. Source file: 43-embis-geo-seminar.md.

Cite this

GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity & Co.: composite 53.0 of 100 (low confidence), $896 (EUR 780) one-off, No public rating. AiSeoCourse Directory, 18 September 2026. https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/embis-geo-seminar/ (CC BY 4.0).

HTML with the attribution link <p>GEO Seminar: AI Overviews, Perplexity &amp; Co.: composite 53.0 of 100 (low confidence), $896 (EUR 780) one-off, No public rating. <a href="https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/embis-geo-seminar/">AiSeoCourse Directory</a>, 18 September 2026. Data: CC BY 4.0.</p>
