# AI Ranking review (2026): price, rating, what it teaches

> AI Ranking: composite 84.4 of 100, $27 a month, 5.0 of 5 from 5 reviews on Skool, 13 of 13 curriculum flags confirmed. Checked September 2026.

URL: https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/datawise-ai-ranking/

AI Ranking review: a community program on Skool from DataWise SEO / Nicolas Gorrono, taught by Nicolas Gorrono, ranked 6 of 44 English programs with a composite of 84.4 at medium confidence, evidence tier B (checked 17 September 2026).

Price $27 a month (checked 17 Sep 2026), trend rising across 3 dated prices. Rating: 5.0 of 5 from 5 reviews on Skool (checked 17 Sep 2026). Size: 701 members (checked 17 Sep 2026). Curriculum: 13 of 13 tracked flags confirmed, 0 confirmed absent, 0 unverified.

## Verdict

By Editorial team. Opinion within the published method; every figure is from the record below.

AI Ranking ranks 6 of 44 on a composite of 84.4, at evidence tier B and medium confidence. The Skool rating is 5 of 5 from only 5 reviews, so most of the score comes from transparency: a named instructor, a published module count, dated testimonials and a member count of 701. Nicolas Gorrono runs it as a subscription community with twice-weekly live calls, and the curriculum covers every teaching area the directory tracks. Entry is $27 monthly with a 7-day refund window refund window and a price trend of up. It suits beginners and small teams. Skip it if you want a certificate or a finite syllabus.

### Who it fits

-   Beginners who want an active feed and regular live Q&A
-   Local business owners applying AI search tactics to one site
-   Agency and in-house staff who want templates and reporting

### Who should skip it

-   Buyers who need a certificate with a named accrediting body
-   Anyone who wants a fixed syllabus with an end date
-   People who will not keep paying a monthly subscription

## Score breakdown

Composite 84.4 of 100, rubric v1, evidence tier B, medium confidence (54 of 67 attributes confirmed, checked 17 Sep 2026). The score measures public evidence about a program (what is published, what learners say, how current it is), not teaching quality.

[AI SEO course scoring methodology](/methodology/): weights, evidence ladder, confidence rule and what was checked and not found for every program. Every price in context: [AI SEO course cost](/ai-seo-course-cost/).

| Dimension | Weight | Score | Points | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Satisfaction | 22% | 99 | 21.8 | 5.0 of 5 from 5 on Skool, shrunk toward the skool mean over 6 rated programs (4.983) with prior n 10 to 4.989; 3.5 scores 0. Checked 17 Sep 2026. |
| Volume | 13% | 60 | 7.8 | 5 reviews (checked 17 Sep 2026); 701 members (checked 17 Sep 2026). Caps: 100 reviews, 3,000 members. |
| Recency | 15% | 100 | 15.0 | Latest dated evidence: price change on 17 Sep 2026, 0 months before the cutoff of 18 Sep 2026; 15 dated events on record. |
| Sentiment | 20% | 73 | 14.5 | 11 independent items: 5 positive, 0 mixed, 6 neutral, 0 negative; 1 provider-authored excluded. Members praise the active community, instructor credibility, practical tools and beginner-friendly approach. Public commentary is largely descriptive. |
| Transparency | 20% | 86 | 17.1 | 6 of 7 checks met (checked 17 Sep 2026); not met: price published on the provider's own site. |
| Completeness | 10% | 81 | 8.1 | 54 of 67 tracked attributes confirmed (checked 17 Sep 2026). |

## Facts

Each value carries its data label (provider-stated, observed, calculated), the date it was checked and its source. Unverified means the value could not be confirmed on a public page by the check date.

| Attribute | Value | Label | Checked | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Provider | DataWise SEO / Nicolas Gorrono | provider-stated | 17 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Instructor | Nicolas Gorrono | provider-stated | 17 Sep 2026 | [1] |
| Platform | Skool | observed | 17 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Format | Community: Skool community with classroom lessons, live Q&As, onboarding, templates, DataWise and community support | observed | 17 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Level | All levels |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [4] |
| Language | English | observed | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Status | Live | observed | 17 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Price | $27 a month | provider-stated | 17 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| Price note | $27/month Standard on Skool; $47/month Premium and $3,000/year VIP are also listed | provider-stated | 17 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| Annual price | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| Normalised monthly cost | $27 (monthly price) | calculated | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Pricing mechanism | monthly Standard and Premium tiers plus a yearly VIP option; yearly savings are stated on the seller site |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [4] |
| Instalments | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Regional pricing | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Team pricing | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Refund policy | 7-day refund window |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Course rating | 5.0 of 5 from 5 reviews on Skool | observed | 17 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Members | 701 members | observed | 17 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Launched | 2024 | observed | 17 Sep 2026 | [6] |
| Last dated content update seen | May 2026 | provider-stated | 17 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Next cohort | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Access model | Subscription |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| Update model | Continuous |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [7] |
| Module count | 190 | observed | 17 Sep 2026 | [8] |
| Lesson count | NaN | provider-stated | 17 Sep 2026 | [4] |
| Hours of video | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Time to complete | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Live call frequency | Twice-weekly (live Q&A sessions with Nico) |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Live call day | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Live call timezone | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Support channel | Community feed |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| Instructor access | Direct |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [3] |
| Practical work | Templates |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [4] |
| Certificate | Unverified | unverified |  |  |
| Community included | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| Tools bundled | DataWise |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [4] |
| Tools taught | DataWise |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| AI platforms named | Chatgpt, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Google ai overviews, Google ai mode |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [7] |
| Audience (provider-stated) | beginners, agencies, local business owners, in house seo | provider-stated | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| Provider ranks itself in a roundup | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [7] |
| Affiliate program | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |
| Public case studies | Unverified | unverified | 17 Sep 2026 |  |

## AI Ranking price and price history

Current price $27 a month (checked 17 September 2026). 3 dated observations on record; trend rising. $27/month Standard on Skool; $47/month Premium and $3,000/year VIP are also listed.

| Date | Amount | Model | Members at the time | Note | Seen | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 17 Sep 2026 | $27 | Monthly | 701 | current Standard listing | 17 Sep 2026 | [2] |
| 17 Sep 2026 | $47 | Monthly | unverified | current Premium listing | 17 Sep 2026 | [5] |
| 17 Sep 2026 | $3,000 | Annual | unverified | current VIP listing | 17 Sep 2026 | [5] |

### AI Ranking refund policy

7-day refund window. Published by the provider, checked 17 September 2026.

[\[3\]](#src-3)

## What AI Ranking teaches

13 of 13 tracked curriculum flags are confirmed on public pages, 0 confirmed absent and 0 unverified (checked 17 September 2026). A confirmed flag means the provider's own curriculum or listing names the topic; the source is cited, the wording is not reproduced.

| Flag | Status | Label | Checked | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| GEO | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [7] |
| AEO | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [7] |
| LLM citations | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| Entity SEO | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| AI visibility measurement | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [10] |
| Traditional SEO | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| Links and off-page | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [11] |
| Local AI SEO | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [11] |
| Structured data | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| AI crawler access | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| Content for extraction | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [9] |
| Brand mentions and PR | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [11] |
| AI workflows and automation | Yes |  | 17 Sep 2026 | [7] |

## Reception

### Ratings by platform

| Platform | Rating | Reviews | Checked | Read the reviews |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Skool | 5.0 of 5 | 5 | 17 Sep 2026 | Read reviews on Skool |

Also checked with no course-level rating: Trustpilot, G2, Reddit (checked 17 Sep 2026).

### What public discussion says

Derived from 11 independent public items (reviews and forum or social posts; 1 provider-authored item excluded), labelled by theme and stance, checked 17 September 2026. No review text is stored. Stances: 5 positive, 0 mixed, 6 neutral, 0 negative.

#### Praise themes

-   Beginner friendly (2)
-   Community activity (2)
-   Instructor credibility (2)
-   Practical tools (2)
-   Niche fit (1)

#### Complaint themes

None recorded

Members praise the active community, instructor credibility, practical tools and beginner-friendly approach. Public commentary is largely descriptive.

### Attributed review excerpts

Short excerpts as displayed on the platform, with the reviewer's name, star rating and the platform's own relative date as seen on the check date. Read the full reviews at the source.

-   "Nico and the AI Ranking community knows exactly what it is talking about when it comes to SEO, GEO, AEO and Local Search." Brent Herrig, 5 of 5 on [Skool](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about), 8d ago (seen 17 Sep 2026)
-   "I have found my people! All the training guides are super easy to follow, the extra tools are awesome." Vanessa Wood, 5 of 5 on [Skool](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about), 30d ago (seen 17 Sep 2026)
-   "Fantastic community with so much useful information. It has everything you need to build and grow your own website and SEO business." Axel Hilland, 5 of 5 on [Skool](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about), 31d ago (seen 17 Sep 2026)
-   "Awesome Community and useful insights for everyone who is just starting or wants to improve his SEO skills." Oliver Koedderitzsch, 5 of 5 on [Skool](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about), Aug 2026 (seen 17 Sep 2026)
-   "I joined Nico's AI Ranking Skool after growing distrustful of web developers and marketing companies." Michael Morris, 5 of 5 on [Skool](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about), Aug 2026 (seen 17 Sep 2026)

### Independent discussion on record

-   [reviewmember.com](https://reviewmember.com/reviews/ai-ranking/)
    
     (2026-08-10, mixed): An independent directory records the public price and classroom metrics, while noting that the guarantee is not stated on its page. seen 17 Sep 2026
-   [charlesfloate.com](https://www.charlesfloate.com/seo-communities)
    
     (2026-08-27, neutral): A ranked SEO-community roundup places AI Ranking in its table using a manually observed member-activity ratio. seen 17 Sep 2026
-   [reddit.com](https://www.reddit.com/r/SkillForgeClub/comments/1tq47hq/glocoursecom_nicolas_gorrono_ai_ranking/)
    
     (2026-05-28, neutral): A Reddit post summarizes workflows, live reviews, action plans, tools, Q&As and local-business visibility for prospective learners. seen 17 Sep 2026
-   [skool.com](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking-free/40-off-the-premium-annual-this-week-only?p=f32cad30)
    
     (9d ago, positive): The seller announces a temporary Premium annual promotion and lists weekly Q&As, website reviews and automation workflows. seen 17 Sep 2026
-   [www3.skool.com](https://www3.skool.com/ai-ranking-free?c=611086f7d48c4d42a8d458c41f1a8668)
    
     (9d ago, positive): A member-facing post presents an AI visibility tracker covering four engines, citations, prompts and tracked mentions. seen 17 Sep 2026
-   [linkedin.com](https://www.linkedin.com/posts/nico-gorrono_i-just-shipped-the-rebuild-of-our-7-day-seo-activity-7457076522751856641-4Bb6)
    
     (4mo ago, positive): The founder describes a seven-day action plan built around AI-search baselines, content structure, local search and backlinks. seen 17 Sep 2026

## Cautions

Sourced facts from the caution checks (price consistency, page history, instructor identity, testimonial dating, self-ranking, certificate claims). Neutral by design: each line is what a public page shows, with its date.

1.  The seller's own pricing page publishes AI Ranking from $27/month and a seven-day refund framing. Check 1, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[12\]](#src-12)
    
2.  The Wayback calendar shows a first AI Ranking about-page capture on 2024-11-04 and later 2026 captures; replay was unavailable during verification, so the 2024 title could not be compared. Check 2, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[13\]](#src-13)
    
3.  Nicolas Gorrono is named as founder on the seller's about page and has a public speaking page. Check 3, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[1\]](#src-1)
    
4.  The current Skool listing is marked Private and shows a live join price; no access-end date is shown. Check 4, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[2\]](#src-2)
    
5.  The visible Skool testimonials use relative dates and two entries are labelled Aug 2026; the oldest visible label is Aug 2026. Check 5, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[2\]](#src-2)
    
6.  The seller homepage answers its own best-community question with AI Ranking at #1. Check 6, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[7\]](#src-7)
    
7.  The premium page lists courses, tools, templates and calls but does not state a certificate or accrediting body. Check 7, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[4\]](#src-4)
    
8.  The checked public pages did not state an affiliate commission rate. Check 8, seen 17 Sep 2026 [\[3\]](#src-3)

## Compared with

### AI Ranking alternatives

Programs in the same format band that cost less or nothing, in composite order (checked 17 Sep 2026):

-   [AI SEO Operators](/courses/ai-seo-operators/): Free, composite 57.9, low confidence (18 Sep 2026)

## AI Ranking review: questions

How much does AI Ranking cost?

The Standard tier is $27 monthly on Skool, which normalises to $27 a month. A higher monthly tier and a yearly VIP option are also listed on the seller site. The price trend is up. Checked 17 September 2026.

Does AI Ranking have a refund policy?

Yes. The seller's pricing page publishes a 7-day refund window refund framing, one of the transparency checks this record meets. The same pages do not state a certificate or an accrediting body, so treat the program as community access rather than credentialling. Checked 17 September 2026.

Who teaches AI Ranking?

Nicolas Gorrono, named as founder on the DataWise about page, with a public speaking page and earlier products behind him. Access is direct through the community feed, and live sessions run twice-weekly. Checked 17 September 2026.

What does AI Ranking cover?

Classroom lessons, 50+ across 190 modules, start with SEO foundations and on-page work. The AI-specific material covers LLM citations, GEO, AEO, structured data, crawler access, local search, brand mentions plus automation workflows. Templates and reporting come with the subscription, along with website reviews.

Is AI Ranking worth it?

The public evidence supports the rank of 6 of 44. The caveat is review volume: 5 ratings on a single platform, which holds it at tier B. At $27 monthly, one month inside the refund window is a cheap test. AI SEO Operators is the closest free alternative.

## Sources

1.  [https://www.datawiseseo.com/about/](https://www.datawiseseo.com/about/)
    
2.  [https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about)
    
3.  [https://www.datawiseseo.com/community/](https://www.datawiseseo.com/community/)
    
4.  [https://airankingskool.com/community/premium/](https://airankingskool.com/community/premium/)
    
5.  [https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/plans](https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/plans)
    
6.  [https://www.linkedin.com/company/airanking](https://www.linkedin.com/company/airanking)
    
7.  [https://airankingskool.com/](https://airankingskool.com/)
    
8.  [https://reviewmember.com/reviews/ai-ranking/](https://reviewmember.com/reviews/ai-ranking/)
    
9.  [https://airankingskool.com/learn/ai-content-writing/ai-content-optimization/](https://airankingskool.com/learn/ai-content-writing/ai-content-optimization/)
    
10.  [https://www3.skool.com/ai-ranking-free?c=611086f7d48c4d42a8d458c41f1a8668](https://www3.skool.com/ai-ranking-free?c=611086f7d48c4d42a8d458c41f1a8668)
     
11.  [https://www.linkedin.com/posts/nico-gorrono\_i-just-shipped-the-rebuild-of-our-7-day-seo-activity-7457076522751856641-4Bb6](https://www.linkedin.com/posts/nico-gorrono_i-just-shipped-the-rebuild-of-our-7-day-seo-activity-7457076522751856641-4Bb6)
     
12.  [https://www.datawiseseo.com/pricing/](https://www.datawiseseo.com/pricing/)
     
13.  [https://web.archive.org/web/\*/https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about](https://web.archive.org/web/*/https://www.skool.com/ai-ranking/about)

Record last checked on 17 September 2026. Observation cutoff for the dataset: 18 September 2026. Source file: 04-datawise-ai-ranking.md.

Cite this

AI Ranking: composite 84.4 of 100 (medium confidence), $27 a month, 5.0 of 5 from 5 reviews on Skool. AiSeoCourse Directory, 17 September 2026. https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/datawise-ai-ranking/ (CC BY 4.0).

HTML with the attribution link <p>AI Ranking: composite 84.4 of 100 (medium confidence), $27 a month, 5.0 of 5 from 5 reviews on Skool. <a href="https://aiseocourse.directory/courses/datawise-ai-ranking/">AiSeoCourse Directory</a>, 17 September 2026. Data: CC BY 4.0.</p>
